A list of the Steering Committee's final choices for Steering Committee Designees for the 2012-2013 Standing Committees of The Academic Senate:

- Committee on Academic Development and Elective Programs: Francis Leslie
- Committee on Admissions: Vicki Kasomenakis
- Committee on Asssement and Institutional Effectiveness: Regina Sullivan
- Committee on Awards and Scholarships: George Muchita
- Committee on Bylaws: Senate Parliamentarian, Dr. Shannon Kincaid
- Committee on Ceremonial Occasions: Helmut Loeffler
- Committee on Committees: Senate Technology Officer, Dr. Belle Birchfield
- Committee on Computer Resources : Wenli Guo
- Committee on Continuing Education: Aithne Bialo Padin
- Committee on Course and Standing: Rose-Marie Aikas
- Committee on Cultural and Archival Resources: Professor John Gilleaudeau
- Committee on Curriculum; Aranzazu Borrachero
- Committee on eLearning: Joel Kuszai
- Committee on Environment, Quality of Life, and Disability Matters: Mr. Dion Pincus
- Committee on the Library: Megan Moran
- Committee on Publications; Grisel Acosta
- Committee on Student Activities Susan Garcia
- Committee on Vendor Services : Christian Mooney
- Committee on WID/WAC: Kathleen Wentrack